A Lady by Midnight by Tessa Dare

Let’s be honest: It’s obvious Tessa Dare wrote this book JUST FOR ME. She just forgot to put my name in the dedication.
A Lady by Midnight by Tessa Dare

  • Title: A Lady by Midnight
  • Author: Tessa Dare
  • Series: Spindle Cove, Book 3
  • Genre(s): Historical (Regency)
  • Publisher: Avon Books, August 2012
  • Source: Provided by the publisher via Edelweiss ($5.99 ebook)
  • Length: 384 pages
  • Trope(s): Beta Hero, Smartass Heroine, Wallflower, Angst, Unrequited Love
  • Quick blurb: When a family of strangers shows up looking for their long-lost heir, a stoic military officer must step in to protect the local wallflower he secretly loves.
  • Quick review:  Uptight, conflicted hero. Smart, smartass heroine. I was doomed to love this book.
  • Grade: A

Corporal Thorne could make a woman quiver, from all the way across the room.

That was just the opening line, for crying out loud. Let’s take a glimpse at the HEA, shall we?

“It’s all your fault.” His voice was rough with emotion. “You listened when I needed it. Laughed when I needed that. You wouldn’t go away, no matter how I scowled or raged. You loved me despite everything, and you made me look deep inside myself to find the strength to love you in return. I’m a different man because of you.”

My Sweet Babboo

Leave a Reply

