One-Quote Review: Seven Minutes in Heaven by Lena Matthews

“I’m willing to concede at most the problem lay with both of us, but with me being the one who…might have accelerated the situation to a proportion that was…maybe…not as critical as I thought it might have been.”

I need more than cheesy-dialogue sex and the “party games” premise to make me want to pay $5 each for the next two books in the series.

*~*~*~*~*~*

NOTE: Glowing review of Matthews’ Joker’s Wild series is coming soon – Call Me is on my DIK list. That series has all the humor, character development and romance this effort is lacking.

2 thoughts on “One-Quote Review: Seven Minutes in Heaven by Lena Matthews

  1. Great googley moogly I enjoy your reviews. I’m a new convert here, but I really like your tone and the breadth of your reading and the formatting of the posts (which I’ve mostly been reading over email at work (hee)). Thanks for doing what you do.

    • Kelly says:

      Aw, thanks 🙂 I write the reviews while I’m at work, so between us we’ll drag down the productivity of the American workforce.

Leave a Reply

